Expensive Taste

Note: we have absolutely no deals with anyone – writers or merchandisers – that we promote through this blog. I know that’s how a lot of blogs make money: we don’t make money, we just love sex and writing about it.

Hi, MJ here. We’ve been quite absent recently for which I can only apologise – I started a new job and VJ is transforming today’s youth through education and mentoring, as well as studying ferociously. We do, however, have another book review to be doing and I’ve been watching Sex and the City for the first time, so watch this space…

In the meantime, I wanted to share my love for Agent Provocateur at the moment. Namely, this:

I always dress up to dry my hair. Seriously.

I always dress up to dry my hair. Seriously.

Now, I work in email marketing. It’s not glamorous or cool, but it allows me to be techy and creative all in one. Generally, it means I’m hyper attentive to the marketing emails I get in my inbox. I received one from AP the other morning and haven’t really been off their site since.

Whip me, bite me, eat me, tease me...

Whip me, bite me, eat me, tease me…

I have expensive taste, I can’t deny it, and Mortimer will agree; I like the feel of expensive things against my skin and on my feet. However, what I really like about Agent Provocateur is that it’s not about men; it’s about you, feeling good, looking good and exploring your sexuality. Something I find frustrating when I feel amazing all trussed up in my favourite lingerie, is that only two people are going to see it. I often get dressed in front of a window when it’s dark outside – I can’t tell if anyone is watching, but I imagine and hope that they are. AP makes the exhibitionist in me ache inside – their lingerie is far too nice (and far too expensive) to keep to yourself.

You could dress this piece up or down or up against a wall.

You could dress this piece up or down or up against a wall.

I can wear that to work, right?

The human body is a work of art and good lingerie is like an excellent frame – there are different types of for all artwork, and different frames can bring out different themes or features in a painting. For example:

Art Deco Woman

Art Deco Woman

This makes me want to put on a pair of black Louboutins, and drape myself against walls, mirrors, smoke a cigarette as I put red lipstick on; to exude class and superiority with every breath, but this:

Tied up in lingerie

Tied up in lingerie

makes me want to be bent over Mortimer’s knee and feel a whip across the back of my thighs. It’s about exploring all your egos – who do you feel like tonight?

AP also have an excellent blog. I wasn’t excited about Halloween until I read this. Unfortunately, I’m not invited to any Halloween parties this year (or at least, nowhere that I can acceptably wear lingerie as an outfit) but I will be dressing up in my room for the neighbours.

I can’t afford any of this right now and am terribly cut up about it. If you’re lucky enough to be able to impulse buy anything from the AP website, send us a picture so that I can live vicariously through you? Go on… the exhibitionist in you wants to, I can tell…

– MJ